top of page
  • Writer's pictureKhaled Deakin

Refugee week & Volunteers week.

It is the volunteers week. And the Refugee week.


What i am going to say about volunteering?.


The area in which I loved volunteering the most was feeding the hungry in the community. I will never stop doing that!?


Find out more:





I have learnt so much through my Volunteering journey in last 5 years.

My language has improved so much, and my mental health and physical activities always makes strong after I help people especially those in need.


Find more



The Volunteering work will definitely give you a lot of skills, experience, communication.......etc.


I would encourage everyone to find a voluntary work to help and to get help.


For refugees it's very important to do some Volunteering. I am sure it will make a huge difference in their lives.

It doesn't matter if you Muslim and you help in the church and doesn't matter if you are Christian and you help in the mosque. We are all human beings at the end.




I created the international celebration ( St Thomas Together Events and became a volunteer and organizer with the lovely community.


I learned to ride bicycles and became a leader, fitness leader ( FREEMOOVEMENT ), I learned to work with children in the nursery ( West Exe Nursery School ).


Social media manager, Receptionist ( Exeter Community Centre ). Cooking in church ( South Street Baptist Church ).

And at St Thomas Community Larder .

And at St Thomas Community Festival .


And on the street ( St Thomas Food Fight ) . Leading walking groups. Helping newly arrived refugees ( CHARISrefugees ) .

Volunteer in the Exeter Mosque & Cultural Centre as well.


Please Feel free to share with the world 🌍💟


Read the guardian


Read West country Voices





21 views0 comments

Khaled Wakkaa

  • Khaled Wakkaa
bottom of page